The first votes of the 2020 presidential campaign have now been cast by Iowans attending caucus meetings. Some Texans may have already cast votes by mail, but the first in-person votes will be cast on February 18, two weeks from tomorrow (Tuesday).

HD26 open: Rep. Rick Miller (R-Sugar Land) endorsed Matthew Morgan to succeed him.

HD109: The Dallas Morning News endorsed Rep. Carl Sherman Sr. (D-DeSoto).

HD148: Former Rep. Jessica Farrar (D-Houston) endorsed Penny Shaw over Rep.-elect Anna Eastman (D-Houston), who won last week’s special runoff election to fill Farrar’s unexpired term, defeating Republican Luis LaRotta. Shaw received 8% of the vote in the November special election.

Subscribers can read the rest of this report.

©2020 Texas Election Source