Early voting concludes Friday for the November 5 constitutional amendment, general and special elections. Through yesterday (Tuesday), 475K people have voted early statewide, amounting to 3% of registered voters. Turnout exceeds 5% in 32 of the state’s 254 counties to date. About 9K have people voted early in the HD28 special election. Through today (Wednesday), more than 101K people have voted in Harris Co., most of whom are in Houston.

HD16: Gov. Greg Abbott (R) endorsed Rep. Will Metcalf (R-Conroe) for re-election.

HD17: Gov. Greg Abbott (R) endorsed Rep. John Cyrier (R-Lockhart) for re-election.

HD25 open: Angleton resident John Henry established a campaign committee for a potential run for the seat being vacated by Speaker Dennis Bonnen (R-Angleton). We were unable to identify him conclusively.

Subscribers can read the rest of this report.

©2019 Texas Election Source LLC