HD145 special: Early voting turnout declined for the third straight day Thursday when just 75 people – 74 in person and one by mail – cast ballots. Through four days, just 359 people have voted, amounting to 0.5% of registered voters.

Beaumont: Mayor Becky Ames filed for re-election. She already has two filed challengers: business owner Geary Sinigaur Jr. and Joshua Yates.

Denton: Art teacher and voter registration activist Emily Meisner filed to challenge incumbent D4 council member John Ryan, who has filed for re-election. In D1, incumbent Gerald Hudspeth faces a challenge from businessman George Ferrie. Both filed today (Thursday). Council members Keely Briggs (D2) filed for re-election.

San Angelo: Incumbent council members Lane Carter (D5), Tommy Hiebert (D1) and Harry Thomas (D3) filed for re-election.

©2019 Texas Election Source LLC