SD19: District Judge Cathleen Stryker granted a motion for a temporary restraining order prohibiting the Texas Democratic Party from Belinda Shvetz on the primary ballot. Candidate Xochil Rodriguez filed the suit in December, alleging that Shvetz does not live, and is not registered to vote, in the district. In a Facebook post published over the weekend, Shvetz said she “Will Not Be Silenced!” and accused Rodriguez of engaging in “bullying tactics.” Former Rep. Roland Gutierrez (D-San Antonio) and San Antonio attorney Freddy Ramirez are also in the race. The winner will face Sen. Pete Flores (R-Pleasanton) and Libertarian candidate Jo-Anne Valdivia in the general election.

HD9: Texans for Lawsuit Reform PAC endorsed Rep. Chris Paddie (R-Marshall) for re-election.

HD47: The Texas Home School Coalition PAC endorsed Aaron Reitz to challenge Rep. Vikki Goodwin (D-Austin).

Subscribers can read the rest of this report.

©2020 Texas Election Source LLC