Special Session Fundraising: Unlike during a regular session of the Texas Legislature, state officials and lawmakers may accept contributions during a special session. Elected officials who accept a contribution during the reporting period, which began on July 10, must file a Special Session report within 30 days of the end of the special session (See Section 254.0391, Election Code). All contributions reported in this report will also be included in the officials’ January 2018 semiannual report, which is the next regularly scheduled campaign finance report.

HD67: Plano school administrator and 2016 Democratic nominee Scott Coleman announced via Facebook that he was ending his campaign for the 2018 nomination. Coleman said he was moving within Collin Co. but outside the district. He also filed a “Final” campaign finance report.

To access this post you need a TX Elects Subscription.


FOR JUST $19.99 A MONTH OR $199.99 A YEAR