HD79 special: The three candidates running to fill the unexpired term of former Rep. Joe Pickett (D-El Paso) reported raising just over $5K combined, and they have just over $3K on hand, as of December 31. During the highly abbreviated period covered by their January semiannual reports, Michiel Noe out-raised Art Fierro, $3K to $2K, and Noe has a $2K to $1K advantage in cash on hand.

Meanwhile, 430 people have voted in person or by mail through the first two days of early voting (Today’s totals are not available.), a turnout so far of 0.5%.

HD125 special: January semiannual campaign finance reports yielded little useful information. Former council member Ray Lopez leads the five-candidate field with $223 on hand. Two of the candidates were not required to file reports because they established their campaign committees after the first of the year.

Subscribers can read the rest of this report.

©2019 Texas Election Source LLC