AG (Lean R): Houston Mayor Sylvester Turner endorsed Joe Jaworski (D) in the runoff over Rochelle Garza.

HD23 open (Likely R): Gov. Greg Abbott (R) endorsed Patrick Gurski (R) in the runoff over Terri Leo-Wilson.

HD52 open (Lean R): Gov. Greg Abbott (R) endorsed Caroline Harris (R) in the runoff over Pat McGuinness.

HD60 (Safe R): Gov. Greg Abbott (R) endorsed Rep. Glenn Rogers (R-Graford) in the runoff over Mike Olcott. Abbott endorsed Rogers in the 2020 runoff over Jon Francis when it was an open-seat race.

HD63 open (Likely R): Sen. Drew Springer (R-Muenster) endorsed Ben Bumgarner (R) in the runoff over Jeff Younger.

HD64 (Safe R): A recount confirmed Rep. Lynn Stucky’s (R-Sanger) narrow victory over Andy Hopper.

HD93 (Likely R): Reps. Jeff Cason (R-Bedford) and Tony Tinderholt (R-Arlington) endorsed Nate Schatzline (R) in the runoff over Laura Hill. Former Rep. Bill Zedler (R-Arlington) also endorsed Schatzline.

HD114 open (Safe D): Rep. Rafael Anchia (D-Dallas) endorsed Alexandra Guio (D) in the runoff over former Rep. John Bryant (D-Dallas).

Democratic Party: State chair Gilberto Hinojosa announced he would seek re-election at this summer’s state convention. The party announced El Paso would host the 2024 state convention.

©2022 Texas Election Source LLC