RRC: Texans for Fiscal Responsibility/Empower Texans endorsed Chair Christi Craddick.

SD9: Sen. Kelly Hancock (R-North Richland Hills) announced he would seek re-election in an email blast to supporters.

HD63: Rep. Tan Parker (R-Flower Mound) announced he would seek re-election.

CD16: Democracy for America, a national progressive group founded by former Democratic National Committee chair Howard Dean, endorsed Veronica Escobar for the seat being vacated by U.S. Rep. Beto O’Rourke (D-El Paso).

CD23: The national Blue Dog Coalition PAC endorsed challenger Jay Hulings.

©2017 Texas Election Source LLC