Reminder: I am away from the office this week and will be reporting the most significant headlines only.

SD12: Sen. Jane Nelson (R-Flower Mound) announced she would not seek re-election. She was first elected in 1992. Rep. Jared Patterson (R-Frisco) is considering entering the race, as others no doubt are also doing.

HD96: Rep. David Cook (R-Mansfield) announced he would seek re-election.

©2021 Texas Election Source LLC