Former Frisco Mayor John Keating faces Heath council member Justin Holland in the runoff to succeed retiring Rep. Scott Turner (R-Frisco). Keating received 38% of the vote while Holland received 33%. Heath Mayor Lorne Liechty finished third with 29% and has endorsed Holland.

Sickle-shaped HD33 includes a portion of Collin Co. and all of Rockwall Co. Beginning in Frisco on the west side of Collin Co., the district traces the county border to the north, then all the way to the east, then to the south all the way to Rockwall Co. Nearly 55% of the votes cast in the 2016 primary came from Rockwall Co., but Rockwall Co. has comprised a higher proportion of voters in the 2012 (66%) and 2014 (68%) Republican runoffs.

To access this post you need a TX Elects Subscription.


FOR JUST $19.99 A MONTH OR $199.99 A YEAR