HOSPAC: The Texas Hospital Assoc. PAC recently released its complete list of 2016 endorsements. The PAC endorsed most incumbents, but it also endorsed three challengers:

  • HD4: Former Rep. Lance Gooden (R-Terrell) over Rep. Stuart Spitzer (R-Kaufman)
  • HD92: Scott Fisher over Rep. Jonathan Stickland (R-Bedford)
  • HD115: Former Rep. Bennett Ratliff (R-Coppell) over Rep. Matt Rinaldi (R-Irving)

The group’s open-seat endorsements include Jay Dean in HD7, Scott Cosper in HD54, Stan Lambert in HD71 and Kevin Roberts in HD126. The group did not issue an endorsement for SD26.

Texas Values Action announced the endorsements of challengers Briscoe Cain (HD28), Jess Fields (HD14) and Bo French (HD99) and open-seat candidate Mike Lang (HD60).

SD26: Rep. Ina Minjarez (D-San Antonio) and former Sen. Leticia Van de Putte are among the hosts for an upcoming Women for Jose Menendez event.

SC3: U.S. Rep. Roger Williams (R-Austin) endorsed Justice Debra Lehrmann.

HD12: Texans for Lawsuit Reform PAC endorsed Rep. Kyle Kacal.

HD33 Open: Texas Assoc. of Realtors PAC endorsed Justin Holland.

HD130 Open: Rep. Allen Fletcher (R-Tomball) endorsed Tom Oliverson to be his successor.

CD29: BOLD PAC, the fundraising arm of the Congressional Hispanic Caucus, endorsed U.S. Rep. Gene Green (D-Houston).