CD29: The Houston Chronicle endorsed U.S. Rep. Gene Green (D-Houston).

SC9: Gov. Greg Abbott endorsed Justice Eva Guzman.

HD14: Sen. Konni Burton (R-Colleyville) endorsed challenger Jess Fields.

HD73: Texans for Fiscal Responsibility/Empower Texans endorsed challenger Kyle Biedermann.

HD81: Odessa businessman Dick Saulsbury endorsed challenger Josh Crawford. Saulsbury was Rep. Brooks Landgraf’s (R-Odessa) campaign treasurer until at least July 2015. Saulsbury is a significant donor to various grassroots conservative groups, including a $100K contribution to Empower Texans PAC on November 20 and $12K to the NE Tarrant Tea Party PAC on July 19. Empower Texans has endorsed Crawford.

HD113: The campaign of Rep. Cindy Burkett (R-Sunnyvale) announced the endorsements of several Garland elected officials including Mayor Douglas Athas.

HD114: The Dallas Police Assoc. and Dallas Firefighters Assoc. endorsed Rep. Jason Villalba (R-Dallas).

HD116 open: The Texas American Federation of Teachers endorsed Martin Golando.

HD130 open: Rep. Patricia Harless (R-Spring) endorsed Kay Smith.