LTGOV (Lean R): Mike Collier (D) was endorsed by 17 Democratic representatives, including North Texas Reps. Rafael Anchia (D-Dallas), Terry Meza (D-Irving) and Victoria Neave (D-Dallas). He faces Rep. Michelle Beckley (D-Carrollton) in the runoff.

LAND open (Likely R): Sen. Dawn Buckingham (R-Lakeway) has been endorsed by at least four of her primary opponents: Ben Armenta (3%), Victor Avila (7%), Weston Martinez (7%) and Don Minton (12%). She faces Tim Westley in the runoff.

SD24 open (Likely R): Former Sen. Pete Flores (R-Pleasanton) was endorsed by Reps. Brad Buckley (R-Salado) and Hugh Shine (R-Temple). Lamar Lewis, who finished third in the Republican primary with 21% of the vote, endorsed Flores in the runoff over Raul Reyes Jr.

HD19 open (Safe R): Texas Right to Life PAC endorsed Ellen Troxclair (R) in the runoff over Justin Berry. The group previously endorsed Nubia Devine, who finished third with 22% of the vote.

HD64 (Safe R): Andy Hopper (R) has requested a recount of his 88-vote loss to Rep. Lynn Stucky (R-Sanger) in Denton and Wise Cos. Stucky won Denton Co. by 2,621 votes, and Hopper won Wise Co. by 2,533 votes, according to canvassed results.

HD70 open (Toss Up): Texans for Lawsuit Reform PAC endorsed Jamee Jolly in the Republican runoff over Eric Bowlin. The group did not endorse a candidate for the primary election.

HD76 open (Likely D): Rep. Ron Reynolds (D-Missouri City) endorsed Suleman Lalani in the Democratic runoff over Vanesia Johnson.

HD147 open (Safe D): Former Rep. Garnet Coleman (D-Houston) endorsed Jolanda Jones to succeed him. She faces Danielle Keys Bess in a May 7 special election to fill Coleman’s unexpired term and a May 24 runoff for the Democratic nomination for a full term.

CD30 open (Safe D): Rep. Rafael Anchia (D-Dallas) endorsed Jane Hope Hamilton in the Democratic runoff over Rep. Jasmine Crockett (D-Dallas). Anchia previously endorsed Abel Mulugheta, his former chief of staff, in the primary.

©2022 Texas Election Source LLC