SD14 special: Interim Travis County Judge Sam Biscoe (D) endorsed Sarah Eckhardt, the former county judge he replaced, for the seat vacated by former Sen. Kirk Watson (D-Austin).

HD60 open: The Texas Forever Forward PAC endorsed Glenn Rogers in the Republican runoff over Jon Francis. The PAC is headed by former House Speaker Joe Straus (R-San Antonio).

CD17 open: Reps. Ben Leman (R-Iola) and John Raney (R-Bryan) endorsed Renee Swann in the Republican runoff over former U.S. Rep. Pete Sessions (R-Dallas).

Subscribers can read the rest of this report.

©2020 Texas Election Source LLC