Early voting begins Tuesday in most jurisdictions holding runoff elections on June 8.

The 86th Legislature adjourns sine die tomorrow (Monday).

LTGOV: Addressing the continued rumors that he may join the Trump Administration, Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick said he will seek re-election in 2022.

HD26: Richmond homeowner association management executive and former Fort Bend Co. Republican chair Jacey Jetton established a campaign committee for a potential primary challenge of Rep. Rick Miller (R-Sugar Land).

Dallas: The Dallas Morning News endorsed Rep. Eric Johnson (D-Dallas) for the mayoral runoff. Before the May 4 election, the paper split its recommendation among Johnson, Lynn McBee and Miguel Solis. The paper reiterated its prior endorsement of Adam Bazaldua for the runoff for now open D7 (Incumbent Kevin Felder missed the runoff.) and its prior endorsement of challenger David Blewett over incumbent D14 council member Philip Kingston.

Plano: The Dallas Morning News reiterated its prior endorsement of incumbent D5 council member Ron Kelley. The paper endorsed Ann Bacchus for the D7 runoff. The paper previously endorsed LaShon Ross, who did not make the runoff.

San Antonio: Former Mayor Julián Castro and U.S. Rep. Joaquin Castro (D-San Antonio) endorsed Mayor Ron Nirenberg at a rally yesterday (Saturday). Meanwhile, the San Antonio Express-News reiterated its prior endorsements of Jada Andrews-Sullivan over former council member Keith Toney for open D2, Adriana Rocha Garcia for open D4 and Melissa Havrda for open D6.

©2019 Texas Election Source LLC