Electoral College: Texas electors will meet at 2 p.m. tomorrow (Monday) in the House chamber to cast their votes for president. One of the 38 electors has announced he would not vote for President-elect Donald Trump, and another has indicated he would resign. Texas is one of 21 states that do not bind electors to the winner of the statewide presidential vote.

Houston: Former professional wrestler Booker Huffman confirmed he would run for mayor in 2019. Huffman, who wrestled under the name “Booker T,” initially announced his intent to by mayor by 2020 during his weekly radio show, which aired earlier this week.

San Antonio: Council members Mike Gallagher and Joe Krier have announced they would not seek re-election in 2017. Gallagher was appointed in 2014 and won re-election in 2015. Their announcements mean at least four new members will serve on the council next year. Council member Ray Lopez is term-limited, and Ron Nirenberg has chosen to challenge Mayor Ivy Taylor.

Abilene: Mayor Norm Archibald announced he would not seek re-election in 2017. He was first elected in 2004 after serving four years on the city council.

Hidalgo: Visiting State District Judge Don Wittig threw out the results of a June runoff election, in which council member Oziel Treviño was elected by six votes over Gilbert Perez. Treviño intends to participate in council meetings until a new election, which should occur early next year, despite the objection of the city attorney. Perez was represented by state Democratic Party chair Gilberto Hinojosa.