Early voting begins tomorrow (Monday) in most jurisdictionsfor the May 4 uniform election.

HD67: Dallas resident Anthony Lo established a campaign committee for an undetermined state office, but an ActBlue page indicates it may be HD67, which is held by Rep. Jeff Leach (R-Allen). Rep. Michelle Beckley (D-Carrollton) has a legislative director by the same name. 83720

Amarillo: The Amarillo Globe-News endorsed Mayor Ginger Nelson and incumbent council members Elaine Hays, Freda Powell, Eddie Sauer and Howard Smith for re-election.

Arlington: The Fort Worth Star-Telegram endorsed Mayor Jeff Williams for re-election.

Dallas: The Dallas Morning News endorsed Rep. Eric Johnson (D-Dallas), Lynn McBee and Dallas ISD board member Miguel Solis for mayor.  The paper endorsed Yolanda Williams for open council district D5 and Cara Mendelsohn for open D12. It endorsed incumbent D13 council member Jennifer Staubach Gates over former Mayor Laura Miller.

Fort Worth: The Fort Worth Star-Telegram endorsed Mayor Betsy Price for re-election.

©2019 Texas Election Source LLC