Early voting is underway in various local jurisdictions holding December 8 runoff elections including Arlington, Coppell, Denton, Duncanville, Frisco, Haltom City, Irving, Keller, Mansfield, Odessa and Palmview. Early voting begins on Wednesday in local jurisdictions holding their runoff elections on December 12 including El Paso, Houston, Baytown and The Woodlands.

Early voting for jurisdictions holding December 15 runoff elections generally begins on December 3.

Early voting for the December 19 special runoff election for open SD30 begins December 9. As of yesterday (Sunday), just over 400 voters had returned absentee ballots.

DeSoto: The city council set a February 2 special election to fill the unexpired term of the late Mayor Curtistene McCowan, who passed away last month following a recent lung cancer diagnosis.

©2020 Texas Election Source LLC