HD67: Frisco attorney Rocio Gosewehr Hernandez established a campaign committee for a potential challenge of Rep. Jeff Leach (R-Allen), likely as a Democrat. She is at least the fifth Democrat to take a formal step toward challenging Leach. See our Crib Sheets for the latest candidate lists.

HD89: Plano educator and Plano ISD Trustee Angela Powell established a campaign committee for a potential primary challenge of Rep. Candy Noble (R-Lucas).

HD92: Bedford council member Roger Fisher announced he would not seek the seat being vacated by Rep. Jonathan Stickland (R-Bedford). Fisher sought the Republican nomination for what was then open HD92 in 2012, losing the primary to Stickland, 60%-40%.

HD93: Gov. Greg Abbott (R) endorsed Rep. Matt Krause (R-Fort Worth) for re-election.

Subscribers can read the rest of this report.

©2019 Texas Election Source LLC