BACPAC: The Texas Assoc. of Business’ BACPAC released its endorsements for the primary runoff election:

  • SD1: Rep. Bryan Hughes (R-Mineola)
  • SD24: Rep. Susan King (R-Abilene)
  • HD18: Ernest Bailes
  • HD33: Justin Holland
  • HD54: Scott Cosper
  • HD64: Lynn Stucky
  • HD73: Rep. Doug Miller (R-New Braunfels), and
  • HD128: Rep. Wayne Smith (R-Baytown).

The group previously endorsed Cosper, Holland, Hughes, Miller and Smith. In HD64, the group previously endorsed Rick Hagen, who finished third with 28% of the vote.

RRC: Rep. Jason Isaac (R-Dripping Springs) endorsed former Rep. Wayne Christian (R-Center).

CD19: Terry Co. Republican Party Chair Bradford Moore endorsed Jodey Arrington. Glen Robertson won Terry Co. in the primary, receiving 40% of the vote there. Arrington finished second with 28% of the vote.