Mission: Norie Gonzalez Garza defeated Mayor Armando O’Caña, 56%-44%, in the mayoral runoff, becoming the first woman elected to lead the city. Council member Jessica Ortega was re-elected with 53% of the vote over Moy Ignesias.

Palmview: Mayor Rick Villarreal won a second term, defeating Linda Sarabia, 52%-48%, in the mayoral runoff.

Pearland: Layni Cade won an open council seat runoff with 76% of the vote over Zach Boyer.

Port Arthur: Mayor Bill Bartie won a second term, defeating Floyd Batiste, 55%-45%, in the mayoral runoff.

©2022 Texas Election Source LLC