Abilene: The mayoral runoff election between council member Anthony Williams and Robert Briley has been set for June 17, a week after most other entities are holding their runoff elections.

Corpus Christi: The city council approved a timeline for appointing a successor to council member Joe McComb, who won the special election for mayor on May 6. No special election is required. City officials hope to name a successor after a June 13 executive session.

Dallas: WFAA-TV’s Jason Whitely reported that an employee of the Dallas Co. Elections offices may have been involved in the mail-ballot voter fraud scheme that came to light just before the May 6 election and delayed final results in at least one council race.

El Paso: David Saucedo criticized former Rep. Dee Margo (R-El Paso) for declining invitations to several forums before the June 10 runoff, including one sponsored by several local news outlets. In a statement, Margo said he participated in more than 30 forums prior to the May 6 election and has no plans to attend any others.

Fort Worth: Former council member Jennifer Treviño, who finished third in the May 6 election, endorsed Carlos Flores for the D2 runoff. Flores has also been endorsed by Mayor Betsy Price, former Mayor and Sen. Mike Moncrief (D-Fort Worth) and former council member Jim Lane.

San Angelo: The runoff election for city council D6 between Billie Dewitt and Steve Hampton has been set for July 8, several weeks after most other entities are holding their runoff elections.

©2017 Texas Election Source LLC