San Antonio: The San Antonio Professional Firefighters Assoc. endorsed challenger Manuel Medina. The group previously endorsed former Sen. Leticia Van de Putte in the 2015 mayoral race against Mayor Ivy Taylor. Medina was also endorsed by local Tea Party leaders Jeff Judson, who ran unsuccessfully against Speaker Joe Straus (R-San Antonio) in 2016, and George Rodriguez. Meanwhile, an internal Taylor poll obtained by the San Antonio Express-News showed Taylor with 53% of the vote, well ahead of council member Ron Nirenberg (16%) and Medina (13%). A spokesman for Nirenberg said his internal poll projects a runoff between Taylor and Nirenberg.

Realtors’ Endorsements: Via a series of tweets, the Texas Assoc. of Realtors’ TREPAC indicated it has endorsed several candidates for local office:

To access this post you need a TX Elects Subscription.


FOR JUST $19.99 A MONTH OR $199.99 A YEAR