Several jurisdictions held special elections on Saturday, and one election was delayed because of Hurricane Harvey.

Desoto: Kenzie Moore won a three-way race outright to claim an unexpired council term.

Rowlett: Tammy Dana-Bashian won a five-way mayoral race outright, and voters elected high school student Blake Margolis to the council. Dana-Bashian left her council seat to run for mayor, as did unsuccessful candidates Bruce Hargrave and Robbert van Bloemendaal. Brownie Sherrill and Matt Grubisich won special elections for those seats.

Sealy: Saturday’s election was rescheduled for September 9 because of Hurricane Harvey.

Soccorro: Elia Garcia won the mayoral special runoff election by 18 votes over Ivy Avalos, and Ralph Duran won a special runoff election for a council seat by 6 votes over Jesus Ruiz. Just 751 people voted, representing less than 5% of registered voters.

©2017 Texas Election Source LLC