Early voting begins Monday and runs through May 3 for the May 7 uniform elections and the HD120 and HD139 special elections.

Some of the races we are following:


Cedar Park – incumbent Matt Powell faces university professor Marshall Bennett, who is waging a write-in candidacy. Former Rep. Corbin Van Arsdale is unopposed for re-election for city council.

Colleyville – incumbent David Kelly faces former mayor Richard Newton.

Subscribers can read the rest of this post.