Success rate of incumbent Texas legislators running for Congress since 2000.

Two incumbent Texas senators and three state representatives are seeking a seat in the U.S. Congress in 2018. Since 2000, six of the 13 incumbent legislators running for Congress have won their races. Four of those six won their races in 2012, when three claimed open seats and a fourth defeated a Republican incumbent in the general election.

Subscribers can read the rest of this report.

©2018 Texas Election Source LLC