HD79 special: A total of 199 people – 185 in person and 14 by mail – voted yesterday (Monday) during the first day of early voting, representing 0.22% of registered voters.

HD145 special: Just 87 people voted today (Tuesday), all in person, bringing the two-day total to 207 ballots cast, representing 0.29% of registered voters. A total of ballots have been mailed, but none have been returned. Voters who requested mail ballots last year will not receive a ballot for this election unless they request one, because requests for ballots only apply to the calendar year in which they’re made.

Campaign Finance: January semiannual campaign finance reports were due today (Tuesday) for state candidates/officeholders and local candidates/officeholders where required. For candidates who were opposed in the 2018 general election, these reports cover contributions received and expenditures made between October 28 and December 31, 2018. For all others, the report covers July 1 to December 31, 2018. We will update our 2018 Crib Sheets over the next few days to reflect these new reports.

Subscribers can read the rest of this report.

©2019 Texas Election Source LLC