HD79 special: Through Friday, the last day for which numbers are available, a total of 1,083 people had voted early, amounting to 1.2% of registered voters. Polls were closed today (Sunday) and will be closed tomorrow (Monday) for the holiday.

HD145 special: Through today (Sunday), a total of 637 people have voted early, amounting to 0.9% of registered voters. Polls will be closed tomorrow (Monday) for the holiday.

CD23: Temple resident John Bohlin established a campaign committee for a potential primary challenge of U.S. Rep. Will Hurd (R-San Antonio). Temple is not located within the district.

Subscribers can read the rest of this report.

©2019 Texas Election Source LLC