HD16: Rep. Will Metcalf (R-Conroe) announced he would seek re-election to a fourth term.

HD47: The Combined Law Enforcements Associations of Texas PAC will endorse Republican challenger Justin Berry, a police officer, over Rep. Vikki Goodwin (D-Austin) at an Austin event tomorrow (Wednesday).

HD54: Rep. Brad Buckley (R-Salado) announced he would seek re-election to a second term.

HD148 special: The Harris Co. Republican Party endorsed Luis LaRotta for the seat being vacated by Rep. Jessica Farrar (D-Houston). He is one of two Republicans running (The other is 2018 nominee Ryan McConnico.) and a third, 2014 nominee Chris Carmona, is running as an independent. Republicans constitute a little over a third of the district’s electorate. If they unite behind LaRotta, it would be very difficult for any two of the 12 Democrats running to qualify for the runoff ahead of him.

PRES: Rep. Erin Zwiener (D-Dripping Springs) endorsed Elizabeth Warren. It appears she is the first Texas legislator to endorse her.

Jefferson Co.: Four-term Co. Comm. Eddie Arnold (R) announced he would not seek re-election.

©2019 Texas Election Source LLC