SD14 special: Texas AFT endorsed Rep. Eddie Rodriguez (D-Austin). His campaign released a list of seven endorsements from members of the Texas Legislative Black Caucus: Reps. Alma Allen (D-Houston), Rhetta Bowers (D-Rowlett), Nicole Collier (D-Fort Worth), Barbara Gervin-Hawkins (D-San Antonio), Toni Rose (D-Dallas), Shawn Thierry (D-Houston) and Senfronia Thompson (D-Houston).

HD2: The campaign of Rep. Dan Flynn (R-Van) released a new ad, “Fighting for Us,” highlighting his experience and conservative positions.

HD47: Gov. Greg Abbott (R) and Associated Republicans of Texas PAC endorsed Justin Berry in the Republican runoff over Jennifer Fleck.

CD13 open: The campaign of Josh Winegarner released a new ad, “The Choice Is Clear,” calling Republican runoff opponent Ronny Jackson’s campaign for CD13 his “backup plan.”

Brazos Co.: Bryan jeweler and former council member Chuck Konderla was appointed to succeed the late Co. Comm. Sammy Catalena (R), who passed away last month. Konderla will serve until a November special election. Republican precinct chairs will name a replacement nominee for the general election ballot, as Catalena won the March primary.

©2020 Texas Election Source LLC